Novak Djokovic vs Stefanos Tsitsipas live streaming: time, TV channel, and How to watch 2023 Australian Open final online

Novak Djokovic vs Stefanos Tsitsipas live streaming: The Joker has laid siege to the clay courts of Melbourne Park for much of the last decade. Now, he has a chance to add another broken record to his glittering collection.

Djokovic finds himself in the Australian Open final once again this year. This time, he’ll face 24-year-old Greek star Stefanos Tsitsipas in a rematch of the 2021 French Open final, which the Serbian won in five sets. That marked the only Grand Slam final appearance for Tsitsipas before this tournament.

Djokovic’s dominance at the Australian Open has been a sight to see over the years. He has nine titles there in his career, four more than any other male player. Djokovic is yet to lose a final (or semifinal) at Melbourne Park. The Serbian has always been a cool customer in big matches. In the land Down Under, he’s arctic.

Here’s what you need to know about Djokovic’s match with Tsitsipas, including broadcast information and start time.

How to watch Novak Djokovic vs Stefanos Tsitsipas at Australian Open

  • TV channel: ESPN

ESPN will handle coverage of the Australian Open final between Djokovic and Tsitsipas on Sunday. The match will also be live streamed on ESPN+ and fuboTV, which offers a free trial.

What time does Novak Djokovic vs. Stefanos Tsitsipas start?

  • Start time: Approximately 3:30 a.m. ET. (7:30 p.m. local time)

Djokovic and Tsitsipas are slated to take the court around 3:30 a.m. ET Sunday (7:30 p.m. local time). The match will likely take around three to four hours to complete.

ESPN2 will also air replays of the final beginning at 9 a.m. and 9:30 p.m. ET Sunday. 

Novak Djokovic record at Australian Open

Djokovic’s record in Melbourne is nearly spotless. He is 82-8 overall at the year’s first Grand Slam and is a perfect 19-0 in the semifinals and finals.

He beat former world No. 1 Daniil Medvedev in straight sets at the 2021 final, the last time he competed in the event.

Novak Djokovic in Australian Open finals

2008Jo-Wilfried TsongaW 4-6, 6-4, 6-3, 7-6(2)
2011Andy MurrayW 6-4, 6-2, 6-3
2012Rafael NadalW 5-7, 6-4, 6-2, 6-7(5), 7-5
2013Andy MurrayW 6-7(2), 7-6(3), 6-3, 6-2
2015Andy MurrayW 7-6(5), 6-7(4), 6-3, 6-0
2016Andy MurrayW 6-1, 7-5, 7-6(3)
2019Rafael NadalW 6-3, 6-2, 6-3
2020Dominic ThiemW 6-4, 4-6, 2-6, 6-3, 6-4
2021Daniil MedvedevW 7-5, 6-2, 6-2
2022Stefanos Tsitsipas
Back to top button